Steampunk Hands – Our Playground

A word from the Ambassador. His website, http://www.airshipambassador.com, is a portal to multiple Steampunk realities, each rich with treasures.
Celebrate the creativity and sociability of Steampunk all year round, not just in February 😉

Airship Ambassador

Hands_2015_XPK2There was a tweet sometime this last year where someone said “Good luck getting a good job with that coat!”, meaning my Ambassador coat. I know it was meant as an insult, but all I could do was laugh at their attempt. The funny thing is that I already have a good job, and great coworkers who embrace my passion for steampunk. Not only does my boss encourage me to buy some fantastic boots for my outfits, and awesome hardware for my steampunk-themed guest room renovation, other people in the office often come up to me to share something they read or saw, saying that they thought of me, as well as how much fun they thought steampunk is.

kevin-steampunk-26b

And THAT is a big part of why we do what we do in our community. I love information and sharing it so it’s great fun for me to interview people…

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

